In this section
Sex Offender Registration
Pursuant to Wyo. State Statute § 7-19-301 through 307, persons convicted of certain offenses are required to register as sex offenders.
An offender must register immediately upon release from confinement or immediately after imposition of the sentence.
An offender who resides in a different county than where sentence was imposed must register in the county he resides within three (3) working days.
An offender who moves from another state to Wyoming must register within three (3) working days of entering Wyoming.
An Offender who knowingly fails to register is guilty of a felony punishable by a fine of up to $1,000, imprisonment for no more than five years, or both.
An offender convicted of a subsequent violation of knowingly failing to register is guilty of a felony punishable by a fine of $1,000, imprisonment for no more than ten years, or both.
** For more information click the following links: